Thursday, June 6, 2013


Rosemary Cottage is a charming place to be on Hope Island. Amy Lang has a lot of happy memories there with her family (especially her brother Ben). Now, however, Amy has come there to grieve the loss of Ben but also to find out what really happened to him. She’s also considering moving her midwife practice to the Island. Curtis Ireland works for the Coast Guard and is grieving the loss of his sister while raising her daughter, Raine. Amy and Curtis are drawn to each other but each has secrets. Will their secrets drive them apart when revealed? As they investigate and dig further into the truth about the death of their siblings, they find they’ve opened Pandora ’s Box. Sometimes the truth can hurt, or even kill.

This is one of those stories that once you pick it up it’s hard to put down. It’s loaded with twists and turns that take you down unexpected paths, which is always a treat. I enjoyed getting to know Amy and Curtis. Both are loyal and faith-driven people who care deeply about others. If you’ve read Tidewater Inn, (book 1 in the Hope Beach Series) you’ll be happy to know that Alec and Libby are very much a part of this story. It was fun catching up with them. You’ll find danger, suspense, romance and an ending that was both expected and unexpected. I think this author did a great job of showing the effects of sin and greed in a person’s life but also how God can change a heart. But unfortunately, though a heart is changed, there are still consequences to our behavior. If you enjoy a good romantic suspense then head on over to Hope Island. If you’ve never visited there before I recommend you start with Tidewater Inn, followed by a visit to Rosemary Cottage.

*This complimentary copy was provided by Thomas Nelson through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

Publisher: Thomas Nelson (July 9, 2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10 1595547827
ISBN-13 978-1595547828

No comments:

Book I've Been Reading...

Sherry's bookshelf: read

Almost Like Being in Love
Wanted: Royal Princess Miracle Bride: Royal Hearts of Mondoverde Series, Vol. 3
Her Rancher Bodyguard
Traces of Guilt
The Stronghold
Close to You
Protecting Her Daughter
The Goodbye Bride
The Rancher's First Love
Reclaiming His Past
Keeper of the Stars
Cold Shot
Mermaid Moon
Thin Ice
Buried Secrets
Murder at Black Lake
Christmas With Miss Austen
Falling Like Snowflakes
Married 'til Monday
Second Chance Hero

Sherry's favorite books »